Kickass Couture Accessories

“I think Im going to try Ivey Cakes 1 more time”

“I think Im going to try Ivey Cakes 1 more time” I say to myself as I pull into a parking spot.  I had a reader challenge my thinking on my other reviews of Ivey Cake – so fair is fair right?

But to my hearts dismay it didn’t get better, in fact I think it was worse.  I’m so a positive person and can spin anything but they still tasted like a log of grease or butter.  Look at the picture, I live 10 min outside of Franklin, TN in Brentwood so I don’t have far to travel and look at it.  Now when I say it’s greasy is it fair to say I have proof now?   I took a bite and tossed them in the trash.

  • Pros: cute shop
  • Cons: horrible taste and overpriced
  • 3811658891_a90aa1c0ce
2 responses

  1. Lauren

    Ok – seriously? Ivey is the best best cupcakes in the world. We consider ourselves cupcake connoisseurs here at Rock Paper Scissors… we have even tried just about every cupcake in New York City on a business trip and we still craved the loving sweets of Ivey.

    October 19, 2009 at 1:03 pm

  2. Lauren then it seems I need your coaching…can we meet up for a cupcake testing together? It seems I must be picking the wrong cupcake from Iveycakes. I am in DT Franklin often and would be happy to meet you guys anytime and share cupcakes…then I will blog our findings.

    I love your store btw…in there often! So, let me know what’s good for you guys…always willing to find the best cupcakes!

    October 28, 2009 at 6:34 am

Leave a Reply

