Kickass Couture Accessories

I cheated – Fiddle-me-silly!

Fiddlecakes…you know the one,  http://www.fiddlecakes.com/ on 8th.  So yesterday there was something they posted on facebook  http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/FiddleCakesBakery?ref=ts —- if you aren’t a fan yet DO IT…anyway the fiddle-team posted something about Strawberry Key Lime Pie…so I went in this am for some fiddle-coffee and had to ask about the Strawberry Key Lime Fiddle-Pie…there was 1 pc left.  I bought it…then a customer came in asking about it…I told Lindsay to go ahead and let her have it.  Well just so happened she magically found another piece for me in the kitchen!  WHOOHOOOOOO

Fiddlecakes makes a unique strawberry key lime pie, that almost has cheesecake consistency. It has a key lime flavor, tart, but also the right amount of sweetness. The pie is very flaky, and even crumbled when it was cut, and crumbles some more when eaten. This crumbliness is a good quality, in my opinion. This was my favorite key lime pie eva….so much they inspired me to make a Strawberry Key Lime Fiddle-Ring!

5 responses

  1. Melissa Nielsen

    I really like your blog! I’m a new author and have enjoyed this new experience. I find that it’s the most difficult and most rewarding. I’m also a graphic designer and love having that creative outlet as well.
    Thanks for your post! I will be back for more updates. 🙂

    Melissa Nielsen
    frommysomewhatseriousmind.blogspot.com
    http://www.printhis.biz

    June 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  2. Hi! I found your blog while I was googling “positively tennessee”! We are going to be featured on that segment soon for our chocolate business. Glad to know it was a positive experience! So excited!

    June 11, 2010 at 6:12 pm

  3. YEAH MANDY! I’m going to have to come by and check out your chocolate!

    June 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

  4. I learned about FiddleCakes in an article published in a local Nashville paper. The article mentioned gluten free selections so we decided to check them out. My wife had not eaten a sandwich in over 1 1/2 years so if they could make it happen, I would be grateful. We arrived about an hour before they closed and were the only customers there. We had their full attention. After the gluten interview, we were satisfied that they were safe. They make their own gluten free bread for the sandwiches. The food was great and the service was wonderful too. The best part was the gluten free cupcakes. We will most definitely return….

    July 6, 2010 at 12:03 pm

  5. Thank you for sharing Darron…I happened to stop by there today and shared your comment. They were so excited to hear your feedback and look forward to seeing you both again soon!

    July 6, 2010 at 5:22 pm

Leave a Reply

